View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Apr 11, 2010, 12:08pm
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 21,971
Black And White ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Padgett View Post
What if they've used their two in the first half and then request one still in the first half? Should we call a technical?
NFHS 10-1-7: Team Technical: A team shall not: Request an excess time-out. PENALTY: Penalized when discovered. Two free throws plus ball for division-line throw-in.

It sounds like the league directors changed NFHS 5-12-1 (timeouts), not the rule on technical foul penalties. Just my opinion.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

I was in prison and you came to visit me. (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote