View Single Post
  #34 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 08, 2003, 03:28pm
Hawks Coach Hawks Coach is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2000
Posts: 2,217
Re: So what is it?

Quote:
Originally posted by RecRef
My take is that it is not a violation. If it were, than a A1 or A2 standing, or sitting, or lying on the floor “in his front court” could not pickup a loose ball rolling along and on the division line.
Please cite a rule that backs up your "take." I have cited rule that implies just the opposite.

And this particular case you are citing, assuming the ball has already been F/C, is a clearcut violation. A ball rolling on the line is in the B/C by definition, because the line is B/C. Therefore, there is no question that a ball that has been F/C and is now rolling on the division line is B/C and a F/C offensive player touching it commits a violation.
Reply With Quote