View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Tue Apr 06, 2010, 08:02pm
rockyroad rockyroad is offline
Esteemed Participant
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: Vancouver, WA
Posts: 4,775
They went to the monitor because they believed the shot clock operator did make an error by resetting...turns out he didn't. That's what the rule is for...and they went to the monitor on the foul to be sure that it was/was not a flagrant - they then determined it wasn't. I seriously doubt they were looking to see if it was intentional as that is not how the rule is written.

In short, All_Heart, they did it exactly right both times, and reviewing those two plays should help you understand those rules better.
Reply With Quote