Quote:
Originally posted by just another ref
...if we just like to argue, (I know I do) let's go and practice our spin pass some more. If it bounces in the backcourt then spins forward and bounces again, this time in frontcourt, before A2 picks it up, is this a violation? I don't know, but I don't think it matters because: 1. I won't see the situation in my lifetime. 2. If I do, nobody else will know either, so whatever we call or don't call will make one side happy and the other, less happy.
|
I almost thought of asking this, too, just for the heck of it. The play I did mention, however, came very close to happening, and I would have liked to have known the ruling should it have occured. It's one of those one in a lifetime calls that, potentially, could set you apart from an "average" official.
Just because something should never occur doesn't mean it won't