View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 31, 2010, 02:12pm
pastordoug pastordoug is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Posts: 91
Let me try this: According to FED they define a "legal slide" as..... (don't have my book handy) This portion of the rules (OP) deal with an "illegal slide" which uses the word "and/or". IMO if there is a "legal" slide that does not alter the play, even with contact past the bag (by this I mean still within distance of touching bag as opposed to beyond) no INT..... Sliding past in and of itself doesn't define illegal? I'll look up the definition when I get home unless someone post before....
Reply With Quote