View Single Post
  #14 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 29, 2010, 01:35pm
argodad argodad is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Pace, FL
Posts: 653
Send a message via AIM to argodad
Quote:
Originally Posted by BretMan View Post

The question is this: Is the NCAA rule interpreted exactly the same as for ASA/NFHS? A reading of their rule doesn't make me think it would be. But that doesn't eliminate the possibility that their umpires have been instructed otherwise.
In the Florida Panhandle, we interpret the NCAA ruling as we do ASA and NFHS. As long as she complies with all of the parts of the pitching rule, nothing prevents her from getting a signal prior to stepping on the PP.
__________________
Larry
Reply With Quote