Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
This is why I originally said I'd have to see the play, but I don't know why the multiple bounce would automatically mean no control. What if the dribbler raises both hands to make the timeout signal? About the time you see it, the ball is making a second bounce, still right beside the dribbler. You won't grant the timeout here unless the dribbler touches the ball again?
|
In this situation, I agree. I'm not saying it's automatic, either, just a rule of thumb I use to determine, for example, whether a dribbler is in control when he steps out of bounds.
Quote:
Originally Posted by just another ref
For the purpose of the discussion at hand, an interrupted dribble is still a dribble.
|
Which is why i said "but it has nothing to do with your decision on the pass/dribble situation."