View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 29, 2010, 09:46am
KJUmp KJUmp is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2008
Posts: 937
Quote:
Originally Posted by Tru_in_Blu View Post
7.4.4 The batter interferes with the catcher's fielding or throwing by leaning over home plate, ... after the pitch reaches the catcher...

My question here would be, is the catcher, while in position to receive a pitch actively "fielding or throwing"?

I don't think there's any question that the catcher was interfered with, but which rule is violated.

I think arguments could be made AGAINST both 7.4.3 and 7.4.4.
Yeah.....perhaps, but you are going to make an Out call here aren't you?
Reply With Quote