Quote:
Originally Posted by Tru_in_Blu
7.4.4 The batter interferes with the catcher's fielding or throwing by leaning over home plate, ... after the pitch reaches the catcher...
My question here would be, is the catcher, while in position to receive a pitch actively "fielding or throwing"?
I don't think there's any question that the catcher was interfered with, but which rule is violated.
I think arguments could be made AGAINST both 7.4.3 and 7.4.4.
|
Hey, I said I could sell it. Doesn't mean it is correct
__________________
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
|