View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 25, 2010, 02:27pm
scarolinablue scarolinablue is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Upstate SC
Posts: 152
Found the OBR reference:

Rule 7.09(e) Comment: If the batter or a runner continues to advance after he has been put out, he shall not by that act alone be considered as confusing, hindering or impeding the fielders.

Can't find the corresponding FED reference. I get it, as long as there is no intentional interfering action by the retired runner, it's nothing. I suppose the fact it just looked wrong tripped me up. Won't make THAT mistake again.
__________________
Never argue with idiots...they drag you down to their level, then beat you with experience.
Reply With Quote