View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 24, 2010, 08:34am
Rich Ives Rich Ives is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 3,236
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
Yes, it's a FED rule.

And, it's only an interp (relatively recent) that allows it in NCAA and OBR.
And it's not a mystery interp, it's right there in both rule books.

OBR: Rule 8.01(b) Comment: With no runners on base, the pitcher is not required to come to a complete stop when using the Set Position.

NCAA 9-b-2: A.R.—With the bases unoccupied, the pitcher does not need to come to a complete and discernable stop.
__________________
Rich Ives
Different does not equate to wrong
Reply With Quote