View Single Post
  #33 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 15, 2010, 07:39pm
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by asdf View Post
My contention, which is backed up by my state interpreter(s), it that after dunking, contact with the backboard as in the original post (two hands) is undoubtetly intentional.

.
Imo your state interpreter is interpreting the rule wrongly. He/she is saying that it isn't a judgment call. That's just wrong.

Note that I'm not saying that the judgment is wrong. I'm saying that it is a judgment though.

What state, if you don't mind me asking?

Last edited by Jurassic Referee; Mon Mar 15, 2010 at 07:44pm.
Reply With Quote