View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 11, 2010, 04:32pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,951
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
I dispute the authenticity of the above statement as stringently as possible.

From the 2010 NCAA Case Book:

A.R. 30. A1 releases a try for goal at the expiration of time for the game.
The official rules the field goal to be a successful two-point goal.
Before an official goes to a courtside monitor to confirm the
status of the play, the coach from Team A requests a correctable
error on the grounds that the goal was counted erroneously and
three points should have been awarded.

RULING: When there is a reading of zeros and after making a call on
the playing court, the officials shall be required to use the courtside
monitor to ascertain whether the try for field goal was released before
or after the reading of zeros on the game clock when it is necessary to
determine the outcome of the game. The officials may use the courtside
monitor to determine whether a try for goal was a two- or threepoint
attempt. The officials shall notify the coaches of both teams of
their intention to use the courtside monitor for this purpose. When
the coach’s appeal is ruled to be incorrect, a 75-second timeout shall
be charged or a 30-second timeout when a 75-second timeout is not
available in games not involving the electronic-media timeout format.
In games involving the electronic-media timeout format, either a 60-
or 30-second timeout shall be charged to his or her team. When that
timeout exceeds the allotted number, an administrative technical foul
shall be assessed to the offending team.
(Rule 2-13.2.b.1 and .3 and 2-13.3.a)
Your're Tardy to the Party NV.
I already posted the applicable rule.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR

Last edited by Raymond; Thu Mar 11, 2010 at 04:38pm.
Reply With Quote