Quote:
Originally Posted by jeffpea
does the player on the floor (B2) have legal guarding position?
by rule, he is entitled to that space, but if he has legal guarding position when contact is made then the only foul that can be called is a player control foul on A2.
from what you describe, I am calling a foul on B2 as he does not have LGP and his contact has caused the ball handler to lose the ball/lose his balance (iow - the defender has gained an advantage as a result of his illegal contact).
|
I'm calling a foul on B2 also...only because they were trying to get up and caused the contact.
JR, just wondering if it matters if the player on the floor is moving (getting up) or lying still?