View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 11, 2010, 08:37am
sseltser sseltser is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Posts: 242
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
No, that is not the correct understanding of how the CE rule works.

Note the rule specifying the 2nd live ball time-line.
I believe that NCref is claiming that this isn't a CE. Note how 2-13-2-b-3 specifically references the CE rule, while 2-13-2-b-1 does not. This tells me that 2-13-2-b-1, namely using video to determine if a shot is a 2 or 3, is not a CE. I'm still not aware of what, if any, is the time limit, if this is the case.

Additionally, this is an "error in judgment" which according to 2-12-1-e can not be a CE.
Reply With Quote