View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 11, 2010, 12:01am
Fan10 Fan10 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 121
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
1. In the early part of the 2nd half G'town made a jumpshot from the wing which the convering official clearly marks as a two. The shooter had the edge of his shoe just barely touching the arc. S. FL inbounded and went to the other end where one of its players was fouled and awarded FTs. The first FT was successful. At this point the officials decided to consult the monitor and have a look at the previous jumpshot to clarify if it was worth 2pts or 3pts. I guess when you work at MSG in the 2nd round of the Big East Conf. tourney, you can ignore the rule governing the CE timeframe.
I'm just a fan here, but does shooting the first of two free throws constitute "the second live ball?"
Reply With Quote