View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Mon Mar 08, 2010, 02:40am
Nevadaref Nevadaref is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 15,015
Was there a horn prior to the Michigan State player obtaining possession?

If not, then the play was handled correctly.

RULE 2 Officials and Their Duties
Section 11. Duties of Shot-Clock Operator
Art. 9. Sound the shot-clock horn at the expiration of the shot-clock period.
This shot-clock horn shall not stop play unless recognized by an official’s
whistle. When the shot clock indicates zeros but the shot-clock horn has
not sounded, the shot-clock time has not expired.
Reply With Quote