View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 04, 2010, 11:13am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
There is (or was) some language in the rules/cae book to the effect that "there is no team control when the ball is batted away from other players in an attempt to secure a rebound."
That's case book play 4.15COMMENT. That covers several situations where the ball is "tipped".

Bottom line is that it's always a straight judgment call whether the ball comes to rest, thus starting player and team control.
Reply With Quote