View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 04, 2010, 10:59am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
NOT legal if following a TO. 10.1.9

Legal if following a "lengthy substitution process." 10.3.2B

The officials in the OP got it right (well, they got it right after putting the ball in play, but for me to chide them for that would be the pot calling the kettle black).
+1...agree with Bob.

Two different rules covering two different situations. One situation is after a timeout with no substitution. There's no reason to give any benefit of the doubt re: any confusion in that situation. The other situation is after multiple substitutions. In that case, there could be some confusion and the rulesmakers allowed for that.

Last edited by Jurassic Referee; Thu Mar 04, 2010 at 11:02am.
Reply With Quote