View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 03, 2010, 08:49am
biz biz is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 221
Update on this story. Lynn English lost its next game in the tournament by one. Most definitely would have been a different game if Woumn played, but that's the way the cookie crumbles.

The only word I have on the officials is that all 3 are supposedly college officials. I wouldn't take that information to the bank, but it raises a question for me. I'm not very familiar with NCAA rules, so I'm wondering if the T for reaching through the plane and making contact with the ball carries a different penalty in NCAA-M or NCAA-W?

I know we have plenty of NCAA officials out there who can set me straight.
Reply With Quote