View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 02, 2010, 03:42pm
txtrooper txtrooper is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Houston Texas
Posts: 150
Re: Batter-Runner INT

I agree with the previous post, although ASA Rules Section 8 Rule 2(F) gives the Umpire some discretion to call the runner closest to home out also, if he/she determines that the INT was an attempt to prevent the double play. With the catcher not tagging the Batter-Runner at the plate, I lean more toward the attempted double play scenario and would not hesitate to call the lead runner out also. It was most likely one of those that I would have to see to call.
Reply With Quote