View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 23, 2010, 01:32pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,954
Quote:
Originally Posted by Johnny Ringo View Post
That's what I thought.

But, in the OP it read if B1 (with both feet in A's front court) tips ball, A2 goes in air from A's front court, gets control, and lands in backcourt.

I did not think this would be B/C violation at the high school level.
The rule is the same...it would be a violation in HS also. B1's status is of no relevance. B1 touching the ball ends the throw-in. The throw-in exception that allows A2 to jump from frontcourt-to-backcourt is no longer applicable.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote