View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 22, 2010, 06:24pm
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark Padgett View Post
If so, and it was that team's second one, could you have both the intentional personal foul and a team technical foul for second DOG warning?

Here's another variation. On an inbound play, defender reaches across and smacks the inbounder's hand really hard while it's on the ball. Is this a foul or would you rule he hit the ball resulting in a technical because "the hand is part of the ball"?
1. It can't be both.

2. Would it be a foul if it happened on the court? If so, IF. If not, T.
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote