Quote:
Originally Posted by cmhjordan23
Correct me if I'm wrong. Not saying it was a travel, but in Rule 2.4.1 in officials maunual it says typically an official should call violations in his/her PCA, but any violation observed should be called. The newbie probably was wrong but violation doesn't necessarily have to be in PCA.
|
You are not wrong about what the rule book says...your mistake would be the same mistake made by the newer official in the OP - looking at the ball handler when he is not in your PCA. There's no reason to do that, and it simply leads to more problems than it fixes.