View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 21, 2010, 02:21pm
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 18,185
Quote:
Originally Posted by ZEBRA View Post
Was having a discussion
with a couple of officials at our game the other nite
and one fellow brought up the situation of the defence
stepping in the lane after a free throw was shot but
befor the ball hit the rim, the shot was an air ball
and a violation was called on the defence. I was of the
opinion that this is a double violation. I beleve Rule 9
Art.4.4.b page 53 of the case book backs me up. Correct?
You are correct that this is a double violation.

If the defense stepped in before the ball was shot, you could have disconcertion, but that's not possible (or at least extremely unlikely) if hte player didn't step in until after the ball had been shot.
Reply With Quote