View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 21, 2010, 02:14pm
ZEBRA ZEBRA is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 19
Double Violation

Was having a discussion
with a couple of officials at our game the other nite
and one fellow brought up the situation of the defence
stepping in the lane after a free throw was shot but
befor the ball hit the rim, the shot was an air ball
and a violation was called on the defence. I was of the
opinion that this is a double violation. I beleve Rule 9
Art.4.4.b page 53 of the case book backs me up. Correct?
Reply With Quote