Thread: 1st time ever
View Single Post
  #48 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 19, 2010, 02:00pm
rwest rwest is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Location: Suwanee Georgia
Posts: 1,050
ok

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snaqwells View Post
Either he's entitled to his spot or he's not. If he's not, then it doesn't matter who initiated the contact; as the rules don't mention that. It's short hand and coachspeak, but it's not rule based.

I don't need a lesson on how to read the rule book.

BTW, yes. If B1 is trying to get up off the floor and A1 runs over him, it's all on A1. A1 didn't have to run over B1 any more than B1 needed to get up. In fact, I'd say under your rules, B1 has more of an imperative to get up than A1 has to jump over B1.
Will just have to agree to disagree, again.
__________________
Gwinnett Umpires Association
Multicounty Softball Association
Multicounty Basketball Officials Association
Reply With Quote