| 
		
	
		
		
		
		 
			
			First off - I am thinking the umpire will notice that the spot being subbed for was #10 & not #30, unless #'s are not listed.  But that really doesn't matter - the sub is for the spot in the batting order, not laundry.  He can say #20 is batting for Babe Ruth and my concern will be for which spot in the line up he is referring, and if the player entering is a legal sub.  In the case of the OP, if the sub is designated for anything other than the next spot due up I will not allow the coaches request.  Same goes if the sub he is trying to enter is not a legal sub.   
 
If this OP happens as written I have nothing but a funny look on my face.  I tell the coach no worries...the sub was for that particular spot in the line up.  Who ever was there before has either 1 re-entry (if it was a starter and the 1st time subbed for) or no re-entry (2d time being subbed or a sub for a sub).
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |