View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Tue Feb 16, 2010, 06:43pm
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: USA
Posts: 14,565
February ASA Rules Clarifications

Amateur Softball Association of America (ASA)

ASA confirms no CR when the DP bats for the pitcher/catcher regardless of when the pitcher/catcher is entered into the batting order.

Confirms RS 36 doesn't read exactly as the rule is to be applied.
The bat issue in softball is as much about liability, insurance and litigation as it is about competition, inflated egos and softball.
Reply With Quote