View Single Post
  #28 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 12, 2010, 02:01pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by splitveer View Post
Thanks for all the thoughts. My big concern was with time and distance. I do know that if LGP was established before A2 left the floor then caught the ball it will be a charge. If A2 lands then crashes into B1 who has established LGP then it is also a charge. The key here is gaining LGP to enforce the block charge call. I didn't know if because A2 was in the air without the ball he had the same stipulations as in a time and distance situation with someone moving without the ball. My interpretation through this process and the rule book has led me to when A2 catches the ball he is now under the same rules as a player in control of the ball and time and distance are not required.
So was I right in assuming, with your play, that B1 had established LGP prior to A2 becoming airborne?

You're right, Time and Distance aren't relevant, even if he leaves the floor without the ball, once A2 makes the catch.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote