View Single Post
  #27 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 12, 2010, 01:55pm
splitveer splitveer is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Posts: 47
Thanks for all the thoughts. My big concern was with time and distance. I do know that if LGP was established before A2 left the floor then caught the ball it will be a charge. If A2 lands then crashes into B1 who has established LGP then it is also a charge. The key here is gaining LGP to enforce the block charge call. I didn't know if because A2 was in the air without the ball he had the same stipulations as in a time and distance situation with someone moving without the ball. My interpretation through this process and the rule book has led me to when A2 catches the ball he is now under the same rules as a player in control of the ball and time and distance are not required.
Reply With Quote