Quote:
Originally Posted by Jurassic Referee
Does that mean that if you call a player control foul but don't blow your whistle and signal the PC foul until the ball is loose, you have to change it to a team control foul?
Same logic.....
|
Same logic, yes. Same wording, no. The foul causes the ball to become dead. The timeout request does not. When the timeout is granted is not specifically defined in any book.
Is it?
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.
Lonesome Dove
|