Quote:
Originally Posted by Jay R
Regarding the player straddling the center line; here's what happen. The player is dribbling from back to front court. He picks up his dribble while straddling the center line and then picks up his foot in the FC and puts it in the BC. I thought that it was a BC violation because it is in FIBA rules. Is the NCAA backcourt rule different?
|
Yes, it's different in NFHS as well.
This player has BC status the whole time due to his foot in the BC.
In FIBA, does this player have FC status while straddling the line?