View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 01, 2003, 07:19pm
Rich's Avatar
Rich Rich is offline
Get away from me, Steve.
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,793
I worked with a guy I really respect on Saturday who said that if this play happened:

(1) A1 in frontcourt
(2) B1 knocks ball from A1 hands
(3) Hits A1's leg in frontcourt
(4) Rolls to backcourt
(5) First touched by A player

he would never call it a backcourt violation. He knows the rule, mind you, but he said that he would never call it.

Interesting.

I would call it. I don't think the rule is necessarily equitable, but I would call the violation.

Rich
Reply With Quote