Thread: Illegal Motion?
View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 01, 2003, 04:17pm
Derock1986 Derock1986 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 156
Quote:
Originally posted by AndrewMcCarthy
Legal per Rule 7-2-7.
Don't have my rule book. What exactly does rule 7-2-7 say?

I have a dead ball false start on A2.

I thought I read under NFHS that after A is set, any movement by A towards B's goal line prior to the ball being snapped is a foul.

Anyone else has any input/clarification?
Reply With Quote