Quick Clock Finger
I observed this in a high school (FED) game and wanted to see how you guys would handle this. Visiting team shooting the second of two free thows with 3.0 showing on the clock (there was tenths of seconds on the clock). The shot was missed. H1 rebounds the ball and the home teams request a timeout. When the whistle blows, the clock still shows 3.0. What should have been done at this point? Rule references would be greatly appreciated. I will share later how this was handled.
|