View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sun Feb 07, 2010, 12:09am
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by StripesOhio View Post
I'm T, tableside...partner the lead. Partner administers throw-in on the baseline. Partner is up to about 2 seconds on his count when the horn sounds and a sub enters the game.

When the horn sounded I made hand motion to my partner seeing if he wanted to kill the throw-in or continue. He opted to play on, then proceeded to T up the player who entered the floor illegally.


Anywho, we both explain to the coach the rule and he was, again, upset. I said coach, listen...it's a BS rule but it's the rule. The ball was live and you're player entered the game without me waving him in. Coach tried to say I did wave him in which was incorrect.
One important thing, if the player entered without being beckoned, it is a T whether the ball was live or not.

What did your hand motion to your partner look like? Do you think the player may have misconstrued it, or did he just hear the horn and enter without even a look?

Which part do consider a BS rule?
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote