View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Fri Feb 05, 2010, 11:37am
Scratch85 Scratch85 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 569
I can't remember the case play or interp that identifies this, but I think it is ruled a simultaneous violation when players line up incorrectly. Violation on Team A for occupying the space and a Violation by Team B for not occupying the space.

The penalty is no point and POI. POI would be shoot any remaining FTs or AP with a spot throw-in nearest the violation.

If I am remembering incorrectly, I am sure someone will correct me.

Rule 8-1-4(c)

Last edited by Scratch85; Fri Feb 05, 2010 at 11:39am.
Reply With Quote