View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu Feb 04, 2010, 10:40am
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by WALKERB84 View Post
1. Player A1 inbounds to Player A2 underneath Team B's basket. Player A2 shoots at Team B's basket and scores. I know that the points are awarded to Team B....who gets the credit in Team B's Scorebook for the bucket?

2. Also, if Player A2 in the same situation is fouled while shooting at Team B's Basket, by Player B1. What is the call if she A) Makes the bucket and B) Misses the bucket?

Thanks
1. Someone else will have to answer this one, but I think it's just noted as a team point.
2. Doesn't matter if the basket is made or not, it's a common foul. Free throws will only be shot if the team is in the bonus. The only way this basket could count is if the ball goes through the basket before the foul. Otherwise the ball becomes dead immediately since it's not a "try" as defined in the rules.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote