View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jan 31, 2010, 07:44pm
refguy refguy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Posts: 187
Quote:
Originally Posted by grunewar View Post
NCAAW - Purdue vs Iowa today.

Iowa has the ball and shot clock is getting low. Purdue steals near top of the key. Purdue player takes several dribbles goes over the Division Line into their front court and the Iowa shot clock expires - loudly enough to hear on TV. TWEEET! Refs halt play and bring the ball back and give it back to Purdue in their back court near where the steal occurred a few seconds before.

While I don't know NCAAW Rules, it just looked odd as Purdue had the ball on what was a semi-fast break for several seconds before it was blown dead and brought back.

Correct ruling? Thoughts? Anyone else see it?
Incorrect if it's as you say. If the defense clearly has gained possession b4 the horn, we are to disregard and play on.
Reply With Quote