
Fri Jan 29, 2010, 01:03pm
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Usa
Posts: 943
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by sak
it is a backcourt violation. Rule 4, with out the rule book in front of me i cannot give a citation. However remember that "you are where you were until you get where your going." meaning that a players location is where he was last in contact with the floor. Also the location of the ball is where it was when it was last in contact with a player. So the ball was in the frontcourt and the player was in the backcourt. It is a backcourt violation
|
q.e.d.!!!
Last edited by justacoach; Fri Jan 29, 2010 at 01:25pm.
|