Thread: Just thinkin'
View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 26, 2010, 01:59pm
Mark Padgett Mark Padgett is offline
certified Hot Mom tester
Join Date: Aug 1999
Location: only in my own mind, such as it is
Posts: 12,918
Originally Posted by representing View Post
What is the proper call for this, if any? Especially if the ball was adversely affected?
Having the ball hit an official is the same as the ball hitting the floor where the official is standing. If the official is inbounds, then nothing. If the official is OOB, then the ball is considered OOB. It's the same as if the inbounder threw the ball to an OOB spot.

OK, newbies - what if the official has one foot inbounds and one foot OOB and the inbound pass hits the arm. Is the ball considered OOB or inbounds?
Yom HaShoah
Reply With Quote