Thread: Line violation
View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Tue Jan 26, 2010, 02:25am
just another ref just another ref is offline
We don't rent pigs
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 7,627
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
I disagree. The designated throw-in spot is entirely OOB. If the thrower does not have one foot over the OOB area, then he does not have at least one foot on or over the designated throw-in spot. I'd call a violation.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nevadaref View Post
LEAVING DESIGNATED SPOT
7.6.3 SITUATION: RULING: Legal throw-in. It is
permissible for the thrower to move backward or forward within the 3-foot-wide
designated area without violating......
What do you think now?
__________________
I swear, Gus, you'd argue with a possum.
It'd be easier than arguing with you, Woodrow.


Lonesome Dove
Reply With Quote