View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jan 25, 2010, 07:12pm
All_Heart All_Heart is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 517
That's cool now we have FIBA

Now I need some of the Men's College experts to come out of the wood works and verify that the below ruling is right. Because the difference from NFHS, Women's College and FIBA is that the 2 player technicals are not offsetting. We end up shooting 8 free throws instead of 4! And we have to go to one side to shoot 2 FT, then go to the other side shoot 2 FT, then go back to the other side and shoot 4 FT!
And even though Team B did 3 things illegal, Team B will get the throw-in to resume play!


Ruling (NCAA Men)
  1. A1 shoots 2 FT.....Personal Foul charged to B1
  2. Any player or eligible sub for Team B shoots 2 FT.....Class A Contact Dead Ball Technical charged to A1
  3. Any player or eligible sub for Team A shoots 2 FT.....Class A Technical Foul charged to B1
  4. Any player or eligible sub for Team A shoots 2 FT.....Class A Technical Foul charged to Team B's Head Coach
Resuming Play: Team B's throw-in at the division line on either side of the court.
Reply With Quote