View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Wed Oct 25, 2000, 04:30pm
mick mick is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Nov 1999
Location: Houghton, U.P., Michigan
Posts: 9,953
See 7.1.1

Quote:
Originally posted by Huskerblue
Can A1 step on the OOB line when throwing the ball in as long as he/she doesn't step across it? I have heard both ways but can't seem to find any reference to it in the NFHS rule book/casebook.
Huskerblue,
The rule shows that a player on the line is out of bounds.
mick
Reply With Quote