View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 29, 2002, 12:09pm
Jeremy Hohn Jeremy Hohn is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Oct 1999
Posts: 354
Send a message via AIM to Jeremy Hohn Send a message via Yahoo to Jeremy Hohn
Guys,
This situation didn't happen to me, but occurred in a tournament that I was working in this weekend. We had a rivalry game between the 2 5A boys teams in town, and we had the following occur, and I was interested in your thoughts.....

There is about 1:20 left on the clock in a 2 point game. A1, a future texas tech boys bb player, drives hard baseline and crashes into b1 who appeared to be set and in legal guarding position. The lead official comes out with a block, and the coach for Team a goes ballistic. Our lead official tells the coach for Team A that he was going to call a charge, but that his player had a foot touching the line, and therefore wasn't in legal guarding position at the time. My partners and I for another game looked and looked in both the NF case book and rule book and found nothing that said that you couldn't take a charge that way. Your thoughts ladies and gentlemen??????
Reply With Quote