View Single Post
  #24 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 20, 2010, 02:14pm
Adam's Avatar
Adam Adam is offline
Keeper of the HAMMER
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: MST
Posts: 27,190
Quote:
Originally Posted by RookieDude View Post
We had an "overrule" last night in our Boys V game.

I was the R in a 3 person crew.

Frontcourt action with the ball being passed around by Team A. Team B player tipped the ball, on a pass, and a Team A player touched the ball before it went into backcourt.

As the players were hustling to get the loose ball in backcourt...a Team A player pushed a Team B player. Tweet...my partner, that was Trail, called a foul on the Team A player. We were in the bonus...so my partner indicated that a Team B player would be shooting a bonus FT.

Is there anything there for me to overturn?
You could rule it incidental contact.

Seriously, good job.

Twice this year I've had to remind my partners we are shooting when an offensive player fouled on the rebounding action.
Once I had to remind them that we don't go POI with a Technical foul.
__________________
Sprinkles are for winners.
Reply With Quote