View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 20, 2010, 02:12pm
jdw3018 jdw3018 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 1,896
Quote:
Originally Posted by RookieDude View Post
We had an "overrule" last night in our Boys V game.

I was the R in a 3 person crew.

Frontcourt action with the ball being passed around by Team A. Team B player tipped the ball, on a pass, and a Team A player touched the ball before it went into backcourt.

As the players were hustling to get the loose ball in backcourt...a Team A player pushed a Team B player. Tweet...my partner, that was Trail, called a foul on the Team A player. We were in the bonus...so my partner indicated that a Team B player would be shooting a bonus FT.

Is there anything there for me to overturn?
Well, you haven't had a misapplication of a rule 'yet' so there isn't anything to overturn. It does appear you needed to step in to prevent a misapplication of a rule, though.

Did you?
Reply With Quote