View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 20, 2010, 10:55am
jkumpire jkumpire is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 685
Anyone ever called this?

RE: Casebook 9.3.3c

A2, A3 set double screen for A1 to go for a 3ball.

B1 steps out of bounds to go around the double screen, and they get back in as A1 shoots it.

The ruling is it's a violation on B. A gets the ball at the POI, unless the shot goes in, then it's ignored.

Has anyone ever called this violation in a game on any level?

Thanks!

(Note: also posted on NFHS FORUM)

Last edited by jkumpire; Wed Jan 20, 2010 at 10:58am. Reason: Cat can't spell or type well with keyboard
Reply With Quote