Originally posted by Mark Dexter
Well, you can't "player control." In order for a foul to be a player control foul, it needs to be a foul first. Hell, you could have a blocking foul on A1 which would be PC, but he blocked.
__________________________________________________ __________
Case book 10.6.1 SITUATION G
"Player A1 with the ball is between the endline and the basket and leaps back toward the basket in a shot attempt and dislodges B1 who is in a legal guarding position.
Ruling: Player control foul on A1."
Hell, the case book calls this play a "player control" foul without distinguishing what kind of foul it is originally...so where does it say "it needs to be a foul first."?
Dude
|